Skip to content

Butts, Boobs, & Bullshit Nudity Policies

November 14, 2014

Coiled 薔薇 Rose

nudes

Imagine being offended by these gorgeous Ludovic Florent photographs?

As part of a really poorly thought-out harassment campaign I’ve been having nearly every professional photo I’ve published on Facebook since 2007 reported by a small group of people for nudity. I don’t know who they are, nor do I really care who they are. However, I think that the Facebook policies on nudity being brought to light are incredibly poignant and that is why I am going to share with you some of these beautiful photos, how I feel about the way we consider nudity in American culture, and how the policies Facebook and popular places like it upholds are actually quite detrimental.

I’ve been thinking about this a lot today. How people become embittered when they see a woman famous simply for being beautiful, yet we rarely strive to see them be anything else. The idea of a woman controlling that…

View original post 814 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

